Section V Football: 2020 Hall of Fame class down memory lane in 2021

The coronavirus pandemic knocked everything so far off track, the 2020 Section V Football Hall of Fame class will get inducted in 2021.

Still, former Section V football Chairman Dick Cerone was happy to announce the rescheduled date for the annual dinner, April 12, at the RIT Inn & Conference Center on West Henrietta Road in Henrietta.

“Really, we just skipped a whole year,” Cerone said.

New tickets must be purchased, since the ones sold last year should have been refunded already. Tickets are $40 per person, available by mail through Frank Marafino at 4 Georgetown Drive, Apartment C, Rochester, NY 14617.

Forms to nominate former players, coaches, officials and contributors for induction in 2022 are available at

Or, send nominations to Cerone at [email protected] or 27 Angela Villa Lane, Rochester, NY 14626.

The 2020-21 Section V Football Hall of Fame class:

John Ahern – Greece Athena lineman

Paul Brigandi – East High coach

Tim Campe – Aquinas running back

Wayne Carroll – Bath coach

Rob Cerone – Greece Athena coach

Craig Chilton – East High coach

Jason Collins – Olympia quarterback

Matt Cutaia – Webster receiver

Maurice Jackson – Marshall receiver

Dan McGrath – Webster receiver

Ben Woolston – Aquinas lineman


  • John Cataline – Finger Lakes Chapter of Certified Football Officials

[email protected]

Latest posts